Call us 0113 353 0140
Apply now

UTC Leeds Governing Body

Our Governors provide support and guidance. They come from a variety of backgrounds and through their expertise assist the school in delivering its vision. The governing body will meet 6 times per year. There will be 2 sub committees, they are Resources and Standards.

Governors have no relevant Business and Pecuniary Interests to declare.

Mark Goldstone
Head of Business Representation & Policy
West & North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce
(Chair of Governors)
Professor Elaine Martin OBE
Head of School of Chemical and Process Engineering
University of Leeds
Fay Best
Developer, Trainer, Facilitator for STEM & Gender Equality Projects.
WISE, Women in Science, Technology & Engineering
Richard Amos
Sufficiency and Participation Lead, Senior Partnership Manager
Leeds City Council
Graham Cooper
Site Manager
AGFA Graphics - Leeds
Grant Rudloff
Chartered Accountant
Auker Rhodes Professional Services
Mark Kennedy
UTC Leeds
Gina Glendinning

Parent Governor
UTC Leeds
Tim Craven

UTC Leeds
Victoria Slater

Leeds City College

Victoria Hopkins

Hopkins Catering 

Iain Barcley

Parent Governor


Leeds Advanced Manufacturing UTC Ltd is the Academy Trust that established UTC Leeds. Its articles of association are listed here.

The Members of the Academy Trust are as defined in article 12 in the articles of association :-

Mr Philip Ball - Chair of Academy Trust appointed 09.10.2014

Mr Graham Cooper - Also Governor of UTC Leeds appointed 09.10.2014

Mr Simon Nadin appointed 09.10.2014

Mr Mark Goldstone - Chair of UTC Leeds Board of Governors appointed 13.04.2016

The Members of the Academy Trust have an overview of the governance of the UTC and can appoint and remove Members and Governors.

To contact our Governors please email or phone 0113 361 1549

Apply Now

What is UTC?

Why Choose UTC?